On Life and Living

So it happens that I am having this difficult time at work and it’s a stressful period. As a worrier, I usually resort to listening to music and some inspirational reading (and a bit of nagging 🙂) to relieve the stress. This tweet was the best inspiration I read today. Yes, life is much larger than work. I am not really worried about the exploding stars; after all I believe this is a natural phenomenon :). Nevertheless, there will always be work tomorrow, and seriously I do not want to spend the rest of my life worrying. A moment passed from our life is a moment forever lost. Today, I choose to reshuffle my priorities and focus on what really matters. I choose to spend more time with the people I love. I choose to cherish every moment. I choose to take a daily walk and enjoy the beauty of nature. I choose to find more time for my hobbies. I choose to collect moments. Last but not least, I choose to live rather than just make a living.

3 thoughts on “On Life and Living

    1. Hello Miriam. Life will always have its ups and downs but in general I’m thankful for the many blessings. Hope life is treating you well too 🙂

Leave a Reply

