Ode to My Home

Home, oh home,

You are as precious to me as a pearl, and more

Oh land of the cedars,

For the fresh smell of your soil

For the distinctive taste of your “tabbouleh”

For the beautiful spirit of your people,

My heart aches, and more, I am afraid it breaks.

Home, oh home,

No place compares to you, no place at all

A crossroad for many civilizations you have been

A land that has no twin

You are an icon of the East

And, more, you are my home, oh home!

 

 

 

One thought on “Ode to My Home

Leave a Reply

