Blogging: A Healing Therapy

111-e1364857017121

The daily prompt for today is A Million Dollar Question: “Why do you blog?”

 Just as some people may resort to gym, meditation, dancing, jogging, cooking, drawing, among other activities to chill out at the end of a stressful day, I resort to blogging.

For me, blogging is a healing tool for my mind and soul, and consequently my body. I blog  because I have a lot on my mind that I want to express. My blog’s name is L’s Thoughts. Nonetheless, if you visit my blog you’ll find its description currently reading: An expression of random thoughts inspired by deep feelings, and my welcome page reading: This blog is my means to translate my thoughts into words, for thoughts expressed are meant to live and travel far…

Thus, my blog is the tool I use to put my thoughts and feelings into words. By expressing what’s on my mind, I achieve my mind healing. Nonetheless, by sharing my thoughts and feelings with other bloggers, many of whom reconnect with me, I achieve my soul healing. I end up with a package of healthy mind, soul and body. In brief, blogging is my tool for ventillating. Blogging gives me personal satisfaction… Blogging is my own comprehensive healing therapy.

Hope you pay me a visit soon 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Blogging: A Healing Therapy

  1. Yes!! Yes it does! surprisingly enough, this blogging stuff does bring healing! I started out blogging without any real expectations of what it, or I, would accomplish by doing so, but as I have been doing this for a little over a year now, I have found that it does bring a sense of accomplishment, satisfaction, and yes, even healing.
    I encourage you to hang in there, and stick with it! You will find that more times then not, it will bring a smile to your face!
    Hope you have a wonderful week-end!

    1. Thanks Becky for visiting my blog, the likes and your comment that brought a smile to my face after a long hectic day. Now that’s the healing I’m talking about 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend too and keep visiting 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

