Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

“In nature, light creates the color. In the picture, color creates the light.” – Hans Hofmann

I think Hofmann got it right on this one!

The following natural scenes captivated me for long. When I first took these pictures, my aim was to demonstrate the color and liveliness that light gave to the scene. As usual, I then started experimenting with colors until I reached the “Willow” (black and white) effect, and yes, I strongly agree that in pictures it’s vice versa… no color implies no light!

And, (quoting David Hockney), for no doubt “I prefer living in color” 🙂 🙂

734632_10152434216410333_966536922_nphoto 1-bw

48121_10152593322685333_1288042436_n  photo-bw                                                                                                                                                                      

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

