Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

 

Good morning to melodies of singing birds
Good morning to melodies of singing birds

                       

More morning birds
More morning birds
Beauty routine
Beauty routine
8 a.m. and the work drama begins
8 a.m. and the work drama begins
Office survival kit
Office survival kit
Morning Nescafe (my morning fuel)
Morning Nescafe (my morning fuel)
Lunch break shopping
Lunch break shopping
Afternoon fuel
Afternoon fuel

 
                                   

Evening walk
Evening walk
Whatsapping with my friend Georges :)
Whatsapping with my friend Georges 🙂
Blogging
Blogging
And "Book Lovers Never Go to Bed Alone"
And “Book Lovers Never Go to Bed Alone”

On a regular day of my life, I usually wake up at dawn to melodies of singing birds. I head up to the balcony, grab some fresh air and for sure, enjoy capturing some birdy photos. After these heavenly 30 minutes pass, real life starts… I prepare myself to head to work.
8 A.M. – 1 P.M. : Work, WORK, and MORE WORK!! Preceded by my must-have Nescafe shot.
1 P.M. is lunch break time, of which I make use to practice my shopping hobby 🙂
2 P.M. announces the “Back to Work, WORK, and MORE WORK”. Ofcourse this is so not possible without the afternoon coffee fuel first 🙂
The clock reads 5 P.M. announcing freedom… I then usually like to go for a small walk in nature and watch the sea or sunset (my relaxing walk).
At night, I spend some time chatting with my friends which involves lots of laughing… and “some” gossiping 😉 followed by blogging time.
Then it’s bed-time reading. Currently I’m reading the book “Zeina” for the famous Dr. Nawal Al Saadawi. It is in Arabic. It is not very recent; the first edition was published in 2009, but it has become one of Al Saadawi’s most read books. The feminist activist highlights on the life and status of a woman within a corrupted judging society. Very nicely written and expressed. Highly recommended. I just keep reading until I go into sleep coma.

The above summarizes a regular day in my life. Nevertheless, and since I believe that photography is about capturing special moments, I liked to post one photo that describes one irregular day in my life. Following is an image of the Formula Rossa, the world’s fastest roller coaster. This image was taken during a day I spent at Ferrari World, Abu Dhabi last December. We crossed this in less than a minute, no exaggerating! THRILLING…CRAZY…no words can describe enough, but what’s for sure is that it was a moment worth remembering…and documenting 🙂

Formula Rossa. Ferrari World, Abu Dhabi
Formula Rossa. Ferrari World, Abu Dhabi
4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

    1. Lots of coffee is my perfect kind of day 🙂 As for the evening walk, it surely is the best therapy for detoxifying the body from long day work mess undesirable side effects :):)

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog. Sorry it took so long to get over here to visit. I love the view you have for your evening walk. This was a great photo challenge. I have enjoyed sharing mine and seeing how others spend their day. That must be some ride on that coaster!

Leave a Reply

